It’s a Yo Gabba World… & I’m living in it!

I realize that most of you probably won’t know who Yo Gabba Gabba is. But ask my daughter Isabelle, who is 2, who the characters are and she will gladly point them out to you. In fact every time I walk past the bolts at the shop I can’t help getting at least one of the show’s catchy tunes in my head. One of my favorite things to do is bring my kids into the shop and guide them towards the bolts of fabric with recognizable characters for them. In this case, Izzy tried to hug a bolt of the Yo Gabba Gabba fabric!

I’m pretty sure she would love a pair of Kwik Sew’s “Perfect Pajamas” from the flannel! Now if only I had the time to actually sew her a pair…. (P.S. if you would like to check out an episode for yourself tune into Nick Jr. in the afternoons)!

Right now the quilting industry is exploding with licensed characters like Yo Gabba Gabba. Some are a bit more recognizable like The Peanuts-

This whimsical collection of prints really brings a smile to my face each time I see it. And, there is no denying Dr. Seuss right now. The latest Cat In the Hat collection is in our shop. I LOVE the panel- if you look closely you will find the entire story written behind the cat.

Here is my “2 Hour Quilt” pattern in the Seuss fabric. We’ve also put together my “Framed” pattern in The Berenstain Bears by Moda!

The best part about all of these collections is that you can find books and other merchandise that coordinates making them awesome gifts.

2 thoughts on “It’s a Yo Gabba World… & I’m living in it!

Leave a Reply

