From Minnesota With Love!

Have you ever stopped to think about how many quilt designers are from Minnesota? I guess if you’re not from Minnesota maybe you haven’t but honestly the list is pretty impressive.  I won’t start naming names- because I would definitely miss someone- but I am excited to tell you about two fellow Minnesotans who just so happened to make quilts with my new line of fabric for Andover Fabrics, Giggle & Grow.

First off Chris Hoover of Whirligig Designs created an adorable quilt titled Kisses & Hugs.  I love this quilt! It is a great size- 51″ x 59″, perfect for laying on the floor for baby to play on or for cuddling up on the couch with my 4 year old.  Her use of yellow is great- it really makes the rest of the prints in my line stand out.  I also love the angled corners.

xoxo

It’s pretty perfect considering one of the prints in my line has the text: Love, Be Loved, etc…

xoxo-up-close

If you need a few Kisses and Hugs be sure to pick up her pattern either at our shop or a quilt shop near you.  We also have a kit available for sale on our website.

whirligig-pattern

Bay Window Quilt Shop

And visit Chris’s website to see all of her fantastic patterns:

Whirligig Designs

The second designer is Debbie Bowles of Maple Island Quilts. Debbie was just in Perham as our featured teacher for Schoolhouse 2014.  She was launching a brand new pattern called Grand Reopening and we just had to make it up in my line!

grand-reopening

Isn’t this cute? Once again we made up kits for this adorable little quilt- it’s only 26″ x 40″ perfect for the car seat or stroller!  And you can find the kits and pattern on our website.

Bay Window Quilt Shop

And check out Debbie’s designs on her site: Maple Island Quilts

grand reopen patternNow for the fun part- lets give away some patterns!! I have 6 Kisses & Hugs patterns and 3 Grand Reopening patterns to giveaway thanks to the designers. Register to win one by commenting on this post or sending me an email: katie@baywindowquiltshop.com  I will draw the winning names on May 1st.  Happy sewing!

 

 

 

28 thoughts on “From Minnesota With Love!

  1. I love both the Kisses and Hugs & the Grand Re-Opening quilt patterns! The hugs & Kisses if so colorful, & the Grand Re-Opening quilt pattern looks very versatile. Thanks so much for a chance to win one! 🙂

  2. I wish I could make all the quilt I liked as quick as new ones are released Just not enough time with all the everyday chores. Love yor new line of fabric 💐

  3. I agree, a lot of great people come from MN. I was born and raised there but have been transplanted to Kansas since I married.

  4. If I were 4 I’d like to curl up with ‘Kisses and Hugs’, too! Hmmm, I’d like to curl up with that quilt even being decades passed 4. Your fabric is perfect for that pattern.

  5. I agree the fabric was perfect for both the patterns. I have 10 great-grandbabies & am anxious to get the pattern for kisses and hugs.

  6. Absolutely had a wonderful time at my first schoolhouse. I learned so much my head was very full at the end of the day! Lots of wonderful teachers. Only regret I couldn’t go to all the sessions and hear all the presenters! Great job Katie!

  7. Beautiful fabrics! The Grand Re-Opening pattern set my mind a-whirl with ideas for quilts and curtains. I’d love to win a pattern.

  8. Thank you so much to all you fabric and pattern designers!! You do all the work designing….and we get all the fun sewing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

