Just a little LOVE for all things quilting!

I wish they made conversation hearts with sayings like, “I LUV Fabric” or “SEW SWEET”.    I’m thankful everyday for a hobby that creates so much joy and happiness both for the person doing it as well as for the person who receives the handmade gift.  I have a hard time just sitting down to relax so I’m also grateful that I’m able to relax while sewing and being productive at the same time! I promise, most of the time sewing is relaxing!!

This month I’m sharing a couple pictures of my most recent quilt designs that are featured in my View From Bay Window magazine.

Here’s a look at Hidden Stars:

  There are two options included in the pattern.  The above option is the Star Quilt and below is the Jelly Roll Quilt.

I love how both quilts turned out.  It’s amazing how a simple switch of colors can create two totally different looking quilts. The pattern is available in this month’s View and if you’re not a subscriber you can check it out on our website.  It’s only $12 for the whole year (4 issues) and it includes an awesome coupon each time as well as a new quilt pattern and other fun info.

Another quilt that I recently finished is the 2017 Fabric Fan Club Sampler Quilt.  Our Fabric Fan Club is a monthly mail order club that I send out that includes a fat quarter of fabric as well as a gift and other fun surprises.  Last year we made a block or two each month and in the last month I sent the instructions for putting it all together into this quilt.

Now that the year is over for 2017 this pattern is available for purchase on our website or at the shop.

I’m getting excited to start a brand new year of Fabric Fan Club for 2018 next month, and I’ve decided to focus on scraps!!  Scrap Sewciety will be the name for this year’s Fabric Fan Club.  I will be designing and sharing 4 brand new scrappy quilts throughout the year with steps mailed out each month.  I’ll still also include a fat quarter each month and a gift.  The cost to join is only $7 a month or $75 for the year (shipping included).

I’ve just started cleaning out my scrap closet at home as part of this club.  I’ll be sharing how I organized my scrap stash in the first Fan Club shipment.

You can join along on our Scrap Sewciety journey by registering at the shop or on our website.

http://www.baywindowquiltshop.com

And finally, if you’re sewing along on the Inspiring Stitches calendar this year with us here is a look at the February bonus project that features the February block of the house.

And here is a link to download the instructions for this project.  Remember, you’ll need the calendar for the house block instructions.

February_Project_-_Project_Pouch

Happy Sewing- Katie

One thought on “Just a little LOVE for all things quilting!

Leave a comment