Love is in the details…

I’ve heard this saying before and I believe it’s true. The month marks the end of the 4th year of a club I started called the Fabric Fan Club.  When I started this club I knew I wanted to share my love of fabric with others who had the same love.  Each month I’ve picked a fabric to send to the members along with a pattern and also a surprise gift.  I can’t even begin to tell you how much fun it is to find a gift for 80 or so fabric lovers every month! To package up their goodies and send them off to places throughout the country is very rewarding.   One of the gifts they give me is the freedom to design new quilt patterns and projects every year and they don’t even know what they are going to receive.  I’m able to design and my own pace and surprise them each month with the new quilt patterns. That blind faith that they will like what they get- whether it’s the fabric, gift, or pattern is pretty awesome.

Here’s a peek into what I sent this month.

As this year winds down it’s time for me to start thinking about what next year will bring.  I’ve decided to make 2019 a Mystery Quilt with additional bonus projects throughout the year.  “Piece by Piece” is what this year’s Fabric Fan Club will be called and I’m excited to get started.  This year will still feature a fat quarter of fabric, a gift, and the Mystery Quilt pattern.  On top of that, Club Members also get a coupon for 20% off their fabric purchases on one day each month.  It really is for the fabric lover at heart!

You can read more about it on our website, or give us a call at the shop and we’ll fill you in.

Today I’m sharing one of the projects from 2017 with all of you.  The Let It Bee Runner was one of the most popular that year and I can’t wait to remake it in fabrics that we have at the shop now.

And click on the link below to download the free pattern.  I hope you enjoy sewing this fun table runner, and I hope you’ll consider joining me in 2019 for another fun year of Fabric Fan Club!

let it bee runner

2 thoughts on “Love is in the details…

  1. Thanks for sharing and thank you for the Let it Bee Runner pattern. Question on the Let it Bee Runner pattern: On the cutting size for “Corner Triangles for Center”, it gives the following dimensions: ½” x 1 ½” square. Those dimensions do not make a square. Do you mean to halve a 1 ½” square?

    Lita Romanick

    Grand Forks, ND

Leave a comment