Strips vs. Strings- use up your stash with scrap quilts!

I know we all have a bit of fabric scraps leftover from all of the projects we’ve made.  What do you do with them? I love to make strip quilts and string quilts. Not sure what the difference is between the two?  Here’s an article I first published in my View From Bay Window magazine a couple years ago that explains the difference and gives you instructions for how to make the two quilts pictured below.

Click on this link to download the article and instructions:

strips vs strings

This time of year my family spends most of our time at the lake which means we are always running out of dry towels.  I just finished making three new hooded towels for my kids.  So I’m reposting this pattern from a few years ago (look how little Jack and Izzy were in that picture).

These towels are so quick and easy you could make some up in no time at all.

hooded towel tutorial

 

Leave a comment