Are you looking for a fast finish? This table runner is the answer!

Sometimes we just need to make a table runner that is quick and easy.  My Itsy Bitsy Strippy table runner pattern just might be the answer.  This simple runner features quilt as you go and uses up small strips of fabric.

I made this new version out of Maywood Studio’s Prose collection:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

With this version I also tried using Bosal’s fusible stabilizer instead of batting.  The end result is very nice. I really like how it holds its shape and lays really flat.

If you’re looking for a fun project that can be done in a couple hours, click on the link below to download the pattern. Enjoy!

itsy bitsy strippy mini

 

2 thoughts on “Are you looking for a fast finish? This table runner is the answer!

  1. Can you tell me about the Bonsal fusible stabilizer that you used? What size, double or single fusible? When I researched it; seems like there are lots of options.
    Thanks.

    • I used the single sided Bosal fusible. I cut it to the size of my runner. It worked great- gave it a bit of a “foam” feel.

Leave a comment